Font size:A- A+

The Ministry of Finance is a Government agency which has the function of implementing the State management in finance (including: State budget, tax, fees and other revenues of the State budget, national reserve, State financial funds, financial investment, corporate finance; cooperative finance and collective economy; Public property as prescribed by law); customs; accounting; independent auditing; insurance; prices; securities; insurance; financial and other services under the Ministry's state management; conducting the ownership rights to the State’s investment capital in enterprises according to regulations of the Law.

Organization structure of the Ministry of Finance according to the Decree No 87/2017/NĐ-CP dated 26/7/2017:

1. Department of State Budget

2. Department of Investment

3. Department of Finance for National Defense and Security

4. Department of Public Expenditure

5. Department of Tax Policy

6. Department of Banking and Financial Institutions

7. Department of International Cooperation

8. Legal Department

9. Department of Personal and Training

10. Department of Emulation and Commendation 

11. Department of Finance Inspectorate

12. Ministerial Office

13. Department of Public Asset Management

14. Department of Debt Management and External Finance

15. Insurance Supervisory Authority

16. Department of Accounting and Auditing Regulations

17. Department of Price Management

18. Department of Financial Informatics and Statistics

19. Department of Corporate Finance

20. Department of Financial Planning

21. General Department of Taxation

22. General Department of Customs

23. General Department of National Reserves

24. State Treasury

25. State Securities Commission

26. National Institution for Finance

27. Vietnam Financial Times

28. Financial Magazine

29. Institute of Financial Training